The People Want Answers!

The searchers have been out in full-force lately, so I decided to throw together a fun little Search Term Post. As always, some of the searches that brought people to this blog probably resulted in some very disappointed people and one very disappointed little blond ghost.

do chris and cathy have sex in petals on the wind

You know what, actually, not really? I mean, not until the round-up at the end. They almost make out once under a Christmas tree (festive!) and then later they almost sleep together again in Cathy’s room with Carrie a few feet away asleep in her bed (good lord, guys), but they get distracted by Cathy’s food hoard under her bed (yes really). After a while,  they don’t spend a ton of alone time together, and then Cathy is occupied with having sex with Paul and Julian and Bart. Cathy’s got a lot to do in that book. By the end, once Chris and Cathy have moved away from everyone who knows them as siblings and have gotten married, it’s implied that they sleep together, but it’s never full-on described.

pearl in the mist louis

Someone actually Googled Louis? Is this like the people who search for “Arden Lowe” or “Troy Tatterton”? Don’t do that to yourselves. It’s just not right. Once Louis is invoked, you can’t ever send him back.

Okay, you can, but it’s really hard. It’s like Beetlejuice or the Candyman.

followers in the attic v.c. andrews

I know that’s where I keep mine.

death and crying

I’m sorry, were you looking for the Ruby Tate Greeting Card Collection? Some sweet day, searcher.

So this happened:

flowers in the attic the mother left cory to die in another room

where was cory’s body found in the dollanganger series?

what chapter do they find cory’s body in petls of the wind

was cory buried in the trunk in the attic

poor little corey flowers attic

what happened to cory in flowers in the attic

flowers in the attic the mother left cory to die in another room

where was cory’s body found in the dollanganger series?

where is cory’s dead body in the book flowers in the attic

Look. Look here, now, Ghost of Cory Dollanganger. I DON’T KNOW. Stop lurking around the internet cafes of the Great Beyond, typing in variations of this theme! I think your body was in a trunk in a side room because your mother was a terrible lazy person who couldn’t be bothered to dig a grave or build a cairn. But I cannot tell you for certain. Like Cathy’s maybe miscarriage, your fate is the other great mystery of Petals in the Wind. I haven’t even recapped your series yet, so calm on down!

And finally:

swampthing dancing

No.
13 Comments Add yours

  1. silfert says:

    Aw, c’mon, Swamp Thing. I’ll bet you can totally bust some mossy moves.

    “Do the Rustle! Doot doot doo, doo doot doo doo DOO doo!”

    1. Megan says:

      He just won’t! Lame.

  2. Belle says:

    “followers in the attic v.c. andrews

    I know that’s where I keep mine.”

    LOL!!!!! Love this. These posts are so much fun.

    1. Megan says:

      Thanks! I love doing them.

  3. Azrel says:

    RE: “do chris and cathy have sex in petals on the wind”
    One thing that always bothered me about when they’re in Cathy’s and Carrie’s room to do it… They didn’t care whether or not Carrie saw them do the dirty, just whether or not Paul stumbled upon them. o_o

    And yeah, I always figured Cory’s body was in the attic somewhere; IIRC there were 2 entrances-one the kids couldn’t get at. I could see Corrine never bothering to take Cory to the hospital-just let him die in the manor and stash the body. /end theorizing

    “followers in the attic v.c. andrews

    I know that’s where I keep mine.

    death and crying

    I’m sorry, were you looking for the Ruby Tate Greeting Card Collection? Some sweet day, searcher.”
    Had to admit, I LOLed. These posts are great. 😀

    1. Megan says:

      Poor Carrie. No wonder she was so messed up. Cathy blamed it all on Corrinne, but stuff like that can’t have helped. Carrie wasn’t stupid, Cathy.

      Thanks for reading!

  4. Citri says:

    Man, I never knew Cory was such a mystery to everyone! I will say though when I was little, I thought for sure the Grandmother killed him because I was naive and still had faith that Corinne loved her kids. LOL

    Also lol @ Cathy’s food hoard, I always thought that was so weird, like why are you hoarding crap food when you have Henny there making awesome biscuits and stuff?

    1. Megan says:

      Because she’ll never recover, obviously. Although I think she stops hoarding food eventually, or they just stop mentioning it if she does.

  5. Death and crying. LOLOLOL

  6. Leah says:

    The Corey thing always bothered me, too, and I’ve seen other posts about it on various forums. She’s so ambiguous about whether that actually happened or Cathy was just being an asshole or what. If it happened why didn’t it happen in the context of the book? Someone on a blog was like, “uh, did I miss a chapter?!?” and I couldn’t agree more cause I thought the same thing on the first read-through. Subsequent reads have convinced me that Cathy *is* an asshole and if sporting an equally ambiguous hairstyle wasn’t enough to send Corinne over the edge, random comments about body decomposition might do it.

    “pearl in the mist louis

    Someone actually Googled Louis? Is this like the people who search for “Arden Lowe” or “Troy Tatterton”? Don’t do that to yourselves. It’s just not right. Once Louis is invoked, you can’t ever send him back.

    Okay, you can, but it’s really hard. It’s like Beetlejuice or the Candyman.”

    AHAHAHAHAHA!!!!

    1. Megan says:

      Cathy’s hairstyle is the worst thing ever. I try to picture it, and it just comes out so very wrong.

  7. becky says:

    i have read petals on the wind three times and the the part when carrie dies always confused me they say something happened to make her believe that our mother could poison us?? what does this mean what are they saying why did carrie poison herself?? anyone know??

    1. Megan says:

      I don’t have my copy on hand to check exactly, but I think that what Carrie is referring to is the time she saw their mother around town and she said that she didn’t know Carrie. I think prior to that, Carrie was still holding out hope that their mother really loved them, but having Corinne reject her to her face is what pushed Carrie over the edge. She poisoned herself with the arsenic donuts so that she could die like Cory. Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

