Posted by: Megan | August 17, 2009

A note!

I was at a conference this past week, so I apologize for not having a recap up. There’s one in the works and it should be up in a couple of days!
I also want to apologize to the bajillion people who’ve been finding this blog by searching for Joan Holloway and related topics, and have found only her visage (as Vera my Vera) instead. Sorry y’all! But I do love Joanie too, and I hope that at least a couple of you read and stick around.

In the meantime, I don’t want anyone to have missed this piece of brilliance, so I’m bringing Shannon’s golden comment up from the…er…comments.

Introducing The V.C. Andrews Male Protagonist Support Group, starring Philip Cutler, Christopher Dollanganger Foxworth Sheffield, and Paul Tate, with a special appearance by Troy Tatterton:

Phil: My sister is totally hot, but she keeps rejecting me.

Chris: Just give it time, she can’t say no forever.

Paul: But it’s different for you, Chris. You and Cathy grew up together. Ruby and I don’t know each other as well as you two do. I think it’s going to take a lot more convincing.

Chris: I’m telling you guys, just keep at it. I had to pester Cathy for years before she’d have sex with me willingly.

*knock on the door*

Troy: Can I join you guys and talk about my niece, Heaven?

Responses

  1. Ha, I wasn’t expecting that! Thank you, thank you.

    I don’t know why, but I always feel bad for the people who find my blog when they’re searching for some actress or other that I mentioned once.

  2. That was a good one. But what about Tony?

    • Oh god, Tony has group sessions with his own reflection, ala Willem Dafoe in Spiderman.

      • AHHHHHHHHHHAHHAHAHAHAHA

      • I saw “reflection” and immediately thought of Tony as Buffalo Bill … *cue “Goodbye Horses”*

      • Oh god nooooooo.

  3. It is morning here in Finland and my family, going to school and work is wonderin why the heck mom is giggling like that..almost spilled coffee to my keyboard. THANKS!


Leave a Reply

Categories

